Out for a Week

August 13, 2010

I’m leaving for a cross (half) country drive tomorrow morning, so I won’t be updating the site until at least next Thursday, if not longer. I might update the Twitter a bit, but no computer means no blogging.

I expect when I get back, Bryce Harper will be signed. I’d be pretty surprised if he wasn’t. There will be alot of flipping out leading up to the Monday night deadline, but I won’t be the one doing it. My advice is to ignore most news on the subject until an official announcement. Anything else is pure speculation.

Marquis goes on Saturday, so I don’t expect to be missing too much by not being able to hear that one. I have no problem skipping down during his start.

Strasburg starts on Sunday, unfortunately I’ll be driving through Alabama at the time, and for some reason I don’t expect to hear that game on the radio. But it will be interesting, even for a Strasburg start, because we get to see how he comes back after his first real tough appearance in the majors. Read the rest of this entry »


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.