Punch, Judy, and Guzzie

April 13, 2010

I like Nyjer Morgan. I am not a big Guzman fan, but when he’s hot, he hits well. And I think he should be playing so that maybe someone will decide to try to trade for him. Still, I can’t look at this lineup order without getting sick:

  1. Morgan – CF
  2. Taveras – RF
  3. Guzman – Wherever

I’m sorry, but that has to be the weakest first three batters any starting pitcher has to face. I think Morgan has the potential to be a leadoff guy, a high OBP with no power to set the table. I think Taveras is similar, except for having the potential to be a leadoff guy and having a high OBP. Meanwhile, Guzman is hitting at the moment, but he is a free swinger with little power.

Read the rest of this entry »


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.