Designing the Eastern Shore League

May 2, 2012

Last week, Frank Jackson at the Harball Times wrote an article chronicling the long-defunct Eastern Shore League. As a frequenter of the Delmarva peninsula, I have since been captivated by the idea of this league. If only I could go see some D league baseball when I was out there! And the thought of a minor league park in Rehoboth Beach just sounds incredible to me. My first thought was that it would be fun to put together a map of all the teams with their logos overlayed on top at their location. But a quick scouring of the whole entire internet leads me to believe none of these logos exist anymore.

So I made the map sans logos, and decided to make my own logos. If you follow the link above, you’ll see that some of these cities had multiple teams and mascots, so I picked a few that were appealing to me and went with em.

We’ll start with the map, and then go into the logos:

Read the rest of this entry »


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.